SponsorHouse.com - kinda like a myspace for sports


smartmom
smartmom's picture
Mystery BadgeI'm Trusted Premium Member!Awesome Member!I'm a GuG-Blogger!I'm a Premium MemberI donated more than you!Job Well Done!!Looked at and admired by many!More jobs well-done!!Certified Member HelperSomeone ELSE paid $1 to put this badge on me!
Posts: 3552
GuG-Points: 3886
Last Seen: 05/09/2008 - 12:32pm
Location: If I told you I would have to shoot you ;-P

I am: Simply amazing

OK anyone ever heard of this site?

SponsorHouse.com

My one dare devil son emails me a link to this site with the "mom can I join" . Yeah same one that had me in the ER last summer 3 times (ugh). So I clicked around and viewed some of the profiles and they look very much like a myspace with a sport type of twist. I guess some of his buddies are on the site and are getting sponsors. I don't quite get the sponsor thing and see it possibly more as a scam to get ppl to buy stuff from them but I dunno.

So anyone a member of this site? If so pros / cons?

 

--