I have a friend that claims he has a Really good tracker. The thing is I went on his page to see if adblock was blocking it and the only thing that came up was gigya, which of course could not be this great tracker. Well, I then went to HITS to scrape it and it also only shows gigya. Now, I know this guy personally and I don't think he would say he has one if in fact he didn't. I'm not too good w/ reading source codes (being that I'm fairly new to all of this, lol) I just want to find out what it is so it can be added to the list, and it would be nice to contribute something to GUG. Can anyone give me some insight? Thank you so much if you can help. Off topic, but I'd like to add GUG and the regs. on GUG rock and I thank you for all the help! I have a very unique myspace thanks to you ☺
A possible tracker that is not on adblock?
Posted on: Thu, 05/29/2008 - 10:08am

There are a couple of threads gigya about you can read about one here: gigya?
I'm with Tuna, if you don't want to post the ID, feel free to send it to one of us via the contact button on here.
Be yourself...... Everyone else is taken!
is "friend's" profile private? would you be willing to provide us with an ID so that we can perhaps take a look at it with some of our well trained eyes?
Tuna ><((((*> the other white meat!
I feel stupid for asking this, but how can I contact GuG members? I don't see a contact option.
Oh don't feel stupid. Unfortunately that is a option only available for premium members on gug. I will however give you my myspace it you would like to contact me and I'll be more than happy to check out that one myspace for the tracker that you are talking about. myspace.com/smartmomdebbie
Thank you Smartmom! I messaged you on myspace.
I got it and replied back - its not a tracker he placed on his profile but a gigya that was embeded in a St. Pattys picture. Some comment sites will do that so that they can monitor the usage out of pictures. I don't think they are tracked but more as someone used this picture. It was found on the March 17th comment: if you look at the source code you will see this:
So nothing to worry about
Smartmom, I'm wondering how to view the source code on someone's picture like you mentioned. Would you explaining this to me, if it's pretty simple? I don't want you to have to put a long explanation together if it's not simple, so no worries if it takes too much time to explain. I don't have to look up a source code now, I'm mainly just curious....
I think I may have found a tracker not on the list. When I go to a specific page I can see the profile snitch icon..now tracks names..blah blah...right on the page, however when I check my adblock list, I don't see anything being blocked. I then ran the profile through scripts and received this message:
Warning: file(../mstest/inc/notrackers.txt) [function.file]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/fb251/public_html/m/grabtrackers.php on line 8
Cannot read tracker list
Please help. What does this mean? Is hide in the sky no longer valid?
Did you look at your adblock blockable items to see what it was or what the url was? If you want to post the myspace ID I can take a look at it. If its not one on our list then we need to add it. HITS (myspacescrap) also uses our list so if we dont block it then chances are the don't know about it either. Anyways I'll be more that happy to look at it and see if it is a tracker or if its a widget that just shows you your info. Its also possible that its a new domain that they are using so that they can track without being blocked.
If your not comfortable in posting the ID you can send it to me via my myspace: myspace.com/smartmomdebbie